• The mission of the National Oil Shale Association (NOSA) is to educate the public about oil shale in the United States.
  • The Association was formed in the 1970’s when it actively engaged in oil shale education.

  • NOSA was reinstated in 2007 in response to a renewed interest in oil shale.

  • The members of the Board of Directors of NOSA have extensive experience in oil shale and energy development.  The Chairman is Roger Day. Its Executive Director is Glenn Vawter. It's sustaining members include firms developing oil shale in Colorado and Utah.

  • There are two classes of membership: Sustaining and Associate Members.  Sustaining Members are profit making firms and Associate Members are individuals and non-profit groups.

  • Copies of an application form and Bylaws are attached.

NOSA Welcomes New Members

Download NOSA application form here as an Adobe PDF

Download the Bylaws of the National Oil Shale Association a Colorado Nonprofit Corporation


Nosa Logo